Sometimes when you are down…

Your daughter posts this and you realize, not only are you an amazing person, you are the perfect parent!!!!!

Dear mommy, I read this blog and it made me very upset. I hate that you feel so unhappy and I really wish I could do something for you. If you really want to know what mark you have left on this world then ill tell you. You’re a mom, a lawyer, an athlete. But being my mom I think has been the best part. You’re such an amazing human being and you brighten my life up SO much. Anyone who cause you pain will be bit in the ass by karma. You’re mark on this world is a great one. It’s also been a mark on me. If you weren’t here I would not be the person I am today. Your humor is not just “humor” it’s something that can make me laugh after hours of crying. Your hug is the thing that keeps me warm when I’m at my coldest (inside and out.) your hope, trust and faith you have in me and others has effected me in so many positive ways. I live to impress you, to love you, to be next to you. If you wanted to do something for me today it would be for you to be happy. That’s all I want and ask for. I know we have our ups and down but I feel like I don’t say it enough, I love you. When your happy I’m happy. You are such a strong person it amazes me. Your strength gives me strength. You are not just my mom but my best friend. I love you mommy forever and ever. Please don’t ever forget that… Because you are my world.

me and mini me

12 thoughts on “Sometimes when you are down…

Leave a Reply

