Onward

So this weekend was awesome. Friday night, I hung out with my friend Stacey and her husband Big John Ruckle. The girls went to the school hot dog dinner, so we huffed it up to Oscar’s and had a couple of cocktails. A few more of our friends joined us there, and then back to the casa for a little Chinese food and vodka. Amazing.

Saturday, Shawna, Kat, and I did 18 miles on the trail in preparation for the New Orleans Marathon. We are using the marathon as a combination bachelorette party for Kat and birthday party for Shawna. It wasn’t the greatest run because it was SOOOO freaking windy and COLD. The darn weather report said it was going to be 70, so we were all under dressed for the 46 degrees we ended up running in. Terrible. After, Kat and I went to Costco and ended up having Keith cook us some lambchops and hanging out. Then Sunday, James’ Belgian friends rehearsed at the house and I made creole. I think we drank like four bottles of good cabernet. And TONIGHT the fabulous Wendy Colonna is coming into town to begin Mardi Gras!

Seriously, I had the best time this weekend with friends.

Poor Katherine. What kind of crappy ass friends make you run a marathon at your bachelorette party? In a veil…carrying a giant penis water bottle? For 26 miles…that doesn’t seem very fun, does it? Especially when you are probably going to be hung over from the night before? Oh well, at least she wont have to carry the water bottle the whole way, since it will probably only last for the first two minutes. Right?

Now to the week. Lot’s of appointments. Lots of plans. And I still have to get at least four workouts in. But if I can do it, you can. So get up off your duff and exercise.

Here’s a little Mardi Gras pic of my friend le Sammy…from last year. I dont know that I could look much drunker.

Laissez le bon temps roule!Mardi Gras 2012

One thought on “Onward

Leave a Reply

